Venues and Festivals | Artists | Blues Education
Online Catalogues & Music Shops | Blues Publications
Agencies and Promoters


Old Playhouses and Theatres

1. Wooden Playhouses - www.gardenbuildingsdirect.co.uk/articles/wooden-playhouses

A suggestion from Arthur in Ms. Martin's Class

Venues and Festivals | Artists | Blues Education
Online Catalogues & Music Shops | Blues Publications
Agencies and Promoters


 

Venues and Festivals

1. 100 Club - www.the100club.co.uk

2. Abbeyfest - no current contact

3. Ain't Nothin' But - www.aintnothinbut.co.uk

4. Alexander's Jazz Theatre - www.alexandersjazz.com

5. Basingstoke Blues Club - www.basingstokebluesclub.co.uk

6. Beer R&B Festival www.steppinout.info

7. Blues Alive, Bishops Stortford - www.bluesalive.co.uk

8. Bluescene - no current contact

9. Blueszone - no current contact

10. The Blue Front Blues Room - www.bluefrontbluesroom.org

11. Blues Dragon Club - www.bluesdragon.org.uk

12. Blues Nights’ at the Dorchester Arts Centre - www.bluesnights.co.uk

13. Blues On The Farm Festival, Pump Bottom Farm - www.bluesonthefarm.co.uk

14. Boogaloo Blues Festival, Farnham - www.boogaloopromotions.com/festival

15. Bottleneck Blues Club - www.bottleneckblues.com

16. Broadstairs Folk Week, Kent - www.broadstairsfolkweek.org.uk

17. Brook's Blues Bar - www.brooksbluesbar.co.uk

18. Bullfrog Blues Club - www.barkingspider.abelgratis.com

19. Cellar Bar Blues’ at the Farnham Maltings - www.boogaloopromotions.com

20. Cellar Bar Blues’ at the South Hill Park Arts Centre - www.cellarbarblues.co.uk

21. The Circle Arts Company – www.circlearts.co.uk

22. Colne, The great British R&B festival - www.bluesfestival.co.uk

23. Crawley Blues Club - www.crawleyblues.co.uk

24. The Crawley Blues Festival - www.hawth.co.uk

25. Dartford Folk Club - www.dartfordfolk.org.uk

26. David Hall Arts Centre - www.thedavidhall.org.uk

27. Downstairs @ The Kings Head - www.downstairsatthekingshead.com

28. Dundee Blues Bonanza - www.dundeebluesbonanza.co.uk

29. Ely Folk Festival, Cambridgeshire - www.elyfolk.co.uk

30. The Globe, Brentford - www.theglobe.freeuk.com

31. The High Barn, Great Bardfield, Essex - www.high-barn.com

32. Inn On The Green - www.iotg.co.uk

33. International Gloucester Blues & Heritage Festival - www.gloucesterblues.co.uk

34. The Greys – Brighton - www.greyspub.com

35. HGSA Music Club (Dusty’s) - www.hgsamusic.co.uk

36. Hooker's Blues Club - www.hgsamusic.co.uk

37. Howden Live - www.howden-live.com

38. Jagz, Ascot - www.jagz.co.uk

39. Jersey Arts Centre - www.thisisjersey.com/jac/

40. The Lossiemouth Folk Club - www.lossiefolkclub.co.uk

41. Mahgul Town Hall - www.maghullfolkclub.btinternet.co.uk

42. (MAMAS) Muthill Acoustic Music Appreciation Society - www.mamas.org.uk

43. Maryport Bitter and Blues Festival - www.maryportblues.com

44. The Musician - www.themusicianpub.co.uk

45. Orkney Blues Festival - www.orkneybluesfestival.co.uk

46. R&B day on the Pier, Cromer - www.deckchairproductions.co.uk

47. The Retreat, Bocking, Essex - www.theretreatbocking.co.uk

48. Ripley Blues - www.ripleyblues.com

49. Sesiwn Fawr (the Big Session), Wales - www.sesiwnfawr.co.uk

50. Shades of Blues’ @ The Maltings Arts Theatre - www.stalbans.gov.uk/mat

51. Shetland Folk Festival - www.shetlandfolkfestival.com

52. Shrewsbury Folk Festival (Formerly Bridgnorth Folk Festival ) - www.shrewsburyfolkfestival.co.uk

53. Smokie Blues - www.smokieblues.com

54. Spalding Blues Club - http://spaldingblues.org/

55. Spectrum Blues - www.bluesinkeighley.com

56. The Star Inn, Bentworth - www.star-inn.com/blues2006.htm

57. Sutton Blues Collective - www.thesuttonbluescollective.co.uk

58. Tawe Delta Blues Club - www.tawedeltablues.co.uk

59. Towersey - www.towerseyfestival.com

60. The Turks Head - www.brooksbluesbar.co.uk

Venues and Festivals | Artists | Blues Education
Online Catalogues & Music Shops | Blues Publications
Agencies and Promoters


Artists

1. Geoff Achison - www.geoffachison.com

2. Tommy Allen - www.tommyallen.com

3. Roger Askew - www.rogeraskew.com

4. Nigel Bagge - www.nigelbagge.com

5. Dino Baptiste - www.dinobaptiste.com

6. The Blackjacks - www.theblackjacks.com

7. The Blues Band - www.thebluesband.com

8. Bluesmove - www.movinmusic.co.uk/bluesmov

9. Eugene ‘Hidaway’ Bridges - http://armadillomusic.users.btopenworld.com/default.htm

10. The Cadillac Kings - www.cadillackings.co.uk

11. Catfish Keith - www.catfishkeith.com

12. Roland Chadwick - www.rolandchadwick.com

13. Jim Condie - www.jimcondie.co.uk

14. John Cramton - www.crampton62.freeserve.co.uk

15. Delta Moon - www.deltamoon.com

16. Dr. Feelgood - www.drfeelgood.de

17. Mike Dowling - www.mikedowling.com

18. Emily Druce - www.emilydruce.co.uk

19. Kent DuCaine - www.kentduchaine.com

20. Mary Flower - www.maryflower.com

21. Otis Grand - www.otisgrand.com

22. Grapevine Blues Band - www.grapevineblues.com

23. Earl Green - www.earlgreen.co.uk

24. The Groanbox Boys - www.groanboxboys.com

25.The Hamsters - www.thehamsters.co.uk

26. Hucklebuck - www.hucklebuck.co.uk

27. Al Hughes - www.al-hughes.com

28. Dr. Ika - www.drika.biz

29. Steve James - www.stevejames.com

30. JimmyC and the Bluesdragons - www.bluesdragons.com

31. King Earl Boogie Band - www.kebb.co.uk

32. King Pleasure and the Biscuit Boys - www.kingpleasureandthebiscuitboys.com

33. Paul Lamb and the King Snakes www.paullamb.com

34. Lazy Poker Blues Band www.lazypoker.co.uk

35. Big Joe Louis and his Blues Kings www.fridhammar.com/louis

36. Connie Lush and Blues Shouter www.connielush.com

37. Mamas Brand New Bag - www.mamasbrandnewbag.co.uk

38. Marcus Malone www.marcusmalone.com

39. Michael Messer www.michaelmesser.co.uk

40. Roy Mette www.roymette.co.uk

41. Zoot Money www.zootmoney.org

42. The Charlie Morris Band http://bluespages.com/charliemorris/

43. Derrin Nauendorf www.derrinnauendorf.com

44. Chris Newman www.chrisnewmangrooves.com

45. Papa George www.papageorge.co.uk

46. Ian Parker www.ianparkermusic.com

47. Steve Phillips www.stevephillipsmusic.com

48. Rag Mama Rag - www.ragmamarag.co.uk

49. Danny Bryant's RedEyeBand - www.redeyeband.co.uk

50. Kimmie Rhodes - www.kimmierhodes.com

51. Michael Roach - www.mroach.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk

52. Rockin' Armadillos www.rockinarmadillos.com

53. Tim Royce - www.timroyce.co.uk

54. Mike Sanchez - www.mikesanchez.co.uk

55. Lee Sankey - www.10yearnoose.com

56. Mat Scofield - www.mattschofield.com

57. Ian Seigal - www.iansiegal.com

58. Daniel Smith - www.hants.org.uk/daniel.smith

59. So Long Angel - www.solongangel.com

60. Sons Of The Delta - www.sonsofthedelta.co.uk

61. Sam Kelly’s Station House - http://www.sam-kelly.com/stationhouse.htm

62. Steppin' Out www.steppinout.info<

63. Texas Thunder www.texasthunder.net

64. Guy Tortora - www.guytortora.com

65. Two Timers - http://www.drfeelgood.de/2timers/index.htm

66. Ben Waters - www.benwaters.com

Venues and Festivals | Artists | Blues Education
Online Catalogues & Music Shops | Blues Publications
Agencies and Promoters


Blues Education

1. The Blues - http://www.pbs.org/theblues/ The Blues anchors a multi-media celebration that raises awareness of the blues and its contribution to American culture and music world wide. PBS (Public Broadcasting Service) along with the Martin Scorsese’s Blues Series have created a web site that provides an immense amount of information, educational material and also on information on the seven films that complete the Martin Scorsese’s Blues Series.

2. The Blues Highway - http://www.thebluehighway.com/ This site has a good section of Blues radio listings form all over the world. Tributes and essays of some of the blues greats and also an assortment of links.

3. The Year Of The Blues - http://www.yearoftheblues.com/index.asp 2003 was the year of the blues and this site celebrates in fine fashion, very informative.

 

Venues and Festivals | Artists | Blues Education
Online Catalogues & Music Shops | Blues Publications
Agencies and Promoters


Online Catalogues & Music Shops

1. Proper Music Distribution - www.properdistribution.com

2. CD baby - www.cdbaby.com

3. Amazon (USA) - Amazon.com Mega online shopping!

4. Ray's Blues & Roots Email - rays.jazz@dial.pipex.com London's specialist blues store.

Venues and Festivals | Artists | Blues Education
Online Catalogues & Music Shops | Blues Publications
Agencies and Promoters


Blues Publications

1. blues in britain http://bluesinbritain.org/ Each month, Blues In Britain reports on the blues scene, with emphasis on what's happening here in the UK.

2. Blues Revue - http://bluesrevue.com/ "America's Blues Magazine"

3. Blues Matters! - http://www.bluesmatters.com/ is the crossroads for British blues

Venues and Festivals | Artists | Blues Education
Online Catalogues & Music Shops | Blues Publications
Agencies and Promoters


Agencies and Promoters

1. Access All Areas - www.accessallareas.info

2. Movinmusic - www.movinmusic.co.uk

3. Slim’s Blues - www.slimsblues.com

4 .Boogaloo Promotions - www.boogaloopromotions.com

5. Deckchair Productions - www.deckchairproductions.co.uk

6. Steppin’ Out Promotions - www.steppinout.info

 

Venues and Festivals | Artists | Blues Education
Online Catalogues & Music Shops | Blues Publications
Agencies and Promoters

 

 

free MP3



buy CDs



join e-mail list




'Live In London'
our latest cd is on sale now
click on the cover


Distributed in the UK by:

Available from CD Baby in
the US and Canada:

CD Baby


visit our facebook page

 

 

[ contact | site map | links | terms & conditions | back to the top ]

© Copyright Spikedrivers 2010